Adjunct & Emeritus Faculty

 Adjunct Faculty

NameContact informationFaculty Interests
Robert H. Bierman Rutgers IRB,
E) RHBTDB@hotmail.com
P) 609-924-9551   
 
Steven Brant    
Yana Bromberg Rutgers University
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
76 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
E) yanab@rci.rutgers.edu
Her focus of research is to understand how biological function is encoded in genetic data, whether by a single gene, a genome, or a meta-genome.
Steve Buyske Rutgers University
Stats. Hill Center
E) buyske@stat.rutgers.edu
P) 848-445-7680
Statistical Genetics and Biostatistics

Suzie Chen

Rutgers University
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
E) suziec@rci.rutgers.edu
P) 848-445-3400 x227   
Molecular mechanisms of melanoma development using a transgenic mouse model system. Involvement of Grm1, a G-protein-coupled receptor in control of cell growth and cell differentiation.
Bonnie Firestein-Miller Rutgers University
Cell Bio & Neurosci
604 Allison Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8000
E) firestein@biology.rutgers.edu
P) 732-445-8045
 
Michael Gatza

Rutgers University
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Cancer Institute of New Jersey
195 Little Albany Street, CINJ 4558
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
E) michael.gatza@cinj.rutgers.edu
P) 732-235-8751

 
Michele B. Horner

Saint Peter's University Hospital Department of Medical Genetics and Genomic Medicine
254 Easton Ave., Ground Floor Women and Children's Pavillion
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
E) mhorner@saintpetersuh.com
P) 732-745-6659

Board Certified Genetic Counselor: Pediatric, Metabolic / Lysosomal, Adult and Cancer Genetics
Steven Libutti    
James Millonig    Rutgers University-CABM 238    
P) 848-445-9852
E) millonig@cabm.rutgers.edu
 
Leonard Sciorra    St. Peters College
Dept. of Applied Sci. & Tech.
2641 Kennedy Blvd. Jersey City, NJ  07306    
P) 201-761-6437    
E) lsciorra@spc.edu
 
Zhiyuan Shen CINJ- Dept. of Radiation Oncology
195 Little Albany St.
New Brunswick, NJ 08903    
P) 732-235-6101    
E) shenzh@cinj.rutgers.edu

Genomic Instability, DNA Repair, Mitosis, Cancer Biology, Radiation Biology.

Please see Dr. Shen's lab website here.

Nathan Treff

Chief Science Officer
Genomic Prediction Inc
675 US Highway One, Suite 126
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
P) 973-529-4284    
E) nathan@genomicprediction.com

 Genomics of human infertility and preimplantation embryogenesis

 

Emeritus (retired)

NameContact information
Terry McGuire Rutgers University
Genetics
E) termac@scarletmail.rutgers.edu   
 Howard C. Passmore  
Lee D. Simon  
Navin K. Sinha  
Ann C. St. John