Non-Genetics Lab Research Opportunities

Many faculty outside the Department of Genetics offer research opportunities for Genetics students.

The following faculty have recently accepted Genetics students into their labs.

 Faculty

Department

Email

 Victoria Abraira  Division of Life Sciences
 Cell Biology & Neuroscience 
 va221@dls.rutgers.edu  
 Yoliem Alarcon  School of Engineering
 Biomedical Engineering
 ysm5@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
 Abraham Aviv  New Jersey Medical School
 Pediatrics
 avivab@njms.rutgers.edu
 David Barker  School of Arts and Sciences
 Psychology
 david.barker@rutgers.edu
 Francois Berthiaume  School of Engineering
 Biomedical Engineering
 fberthia@soe.rutgers.edu
 Stacy Bonos  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Plant Biology
 bonos@sebs.rutgers.edu
Steven Brant Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Department of Medicine
steven.brant@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Patricia Buckendahl  Center for Alcohol Studies
 Biomedical Research
 buckendp@rci.rutgers.edu
 Kiran Chada  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Biochemistry
 chada@rwjms@rutgers.edu
 Rick Cohen  School of Engineering
 Biomedical Engineering
 rick.cohen@rutgers.edu
 Peter Cole  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
 colepd@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Alexander Cope  Division of Life Sciences
 Genetics (Shah Lab)
 alexander.cope@rutgers.edu 
 Lori Covey  Division of Life Sciences
 Cell Biology & Neuroscience
 lcovey@dls.rutgers.edu
 David Crockett  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 crockett@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Subhanjyoti De  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 
 sd948@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Rong Di  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Plant Biology
 rongdi@sebs.rutgers.edu
 Emanuel DiCicco-Bloom  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 diciccem@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Maria Gloria Dominguez-Bello  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Biochemistry & Microbiology
 mg.dominguez-bello@rutgers.edu
 Juan Dong  Waksman Institute of Microbiology
 Plant Biology & Pathology
 dong@waksman.rutgers.edu 
 Siobhan Duffy  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Plant Biology
 duffy@sebs.rutgers.edu
 Ravit Duncan  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Ecology, Evolution & Natural Resources
 ravit.duncan@gse.rutgers.edu 
 Abdelfattah El Ouaamari  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Child Health Institute
 abdelfattah.elouaamari@rutgers.edu
 Andrea Gallavotti  Waksman Institute of Microbiology
 Plant Biology
 agallavotti@waksman.rutgers.edu
 Shridar Ganesan  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Molecular Oncology, Translational Research
 ganesash@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Michael Gatza  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Radiation Oncology
 michael.gatza@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Janace Gifford  School of Arts and Sciences
 Psychology
 jjg249@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
 Vasudeva Ginjala  Cancer Institute of New Jersey (Ganesan Lab)
 Medicine & Pharmacology
 ginjalva@cinj.rutgers.edu
Sam Gu  Division of Life Sciences
 Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
 sam.gu@rutgers.edu 
 Jessie Guo  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Medical Oncology
 yanxiang@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Arash Hatefi  School of Pharmacy
 Pharmaceutics
 ahatefi@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
 Girish Harinath  Division of Life Sciences
 Molecular Biology and Biochemistry (Driscoll Lab)
 girishh@dls.rutgers.edu
 Estela Jacinto  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
 jacintes@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Sagar Khare  School of Arts and Sciences
 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
 sagar.khare@rutgers.edu
 Atul Kulkarni  Cancer Institute of New Jersey (Ganesan Lab)
 Medicine & Pharmacology
 kulkarat@cinj.rutgers.edu
 John Lagenfield  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Thoratic Oncology
 langenje@cinj.rutgers.edu
 KiBum Lee  School of Arts and Sciences
 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
 kblee@chem.rutgers.edu
 Ding Li  New Jersey Medical School
 Anesthesiology
 dl954@scarletmail.rutgers.edu 
 M. Chiara Manzini  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 chiara.manzini@rutgers.edu 
 Yong Mao  School of Arts & Sciences
Center for Biomaterials
 maoy@chem.rutgers.edu 
 Louis Matzel  School of Arts and Sciences
 Psychology
 matzel@rci.rutgers.edu
 Audrey Minden  School of Pharmacy
 Chemical Biology
aminden@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
 Sara Norton  School of Arts and Sciences
 Psychology
 sara.norton@rutgers.edu
 Thomas Papathomas  Center for Cognitive Science
 Biomedical Engineering
thomas.v.papathomas@rutgers.edu
 Eunchan Park  Waksman Institute of Microbiology
 Genetics (Rongo Lab)
 eunchan.park@rutgers.edu
 Daniel Pilch  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Pharmacology
 pilchds@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Mladen-Roko Rasin  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 rasinml@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Troy Roepke  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Animal Science
 ta.roepke@rutgers.edu
 Melissa Rogers  New Jersey Medical School
 Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
 rogersmb@njms.rutgers.edu
 Monica Roth  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Pharmacology
 roth@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Mary Anne Royal  Division of Life Sciences
 Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
 mroyal@dls.rutgers.edu 
 Loren Runnels  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Pharmacology
 runnellw@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Hatem Sabwaay   Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Medicine & Pathology
 sabaawhe@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Harini Sampath  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences 
 Institute for Food, Nutrition, and Health
 sampath@ifnh.rutgers.edu
 Akshada Sawant  Cancer Institute of New Jersey (White Lab)
 Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
 as2661@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Zhiyuan Shen  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Radiation Oncology
 shenzh@cinj.rutgers.edu
 Elizabeth Snyder  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Animal Science
 elizabeth.snyder@rutgers.edu
 Tim Stanek  Division of Life Sciences
 Genetics (Ellison Lab)
 ts928@hginj.rutgers.edu 
 Max Tischfield  Division of Life Sciences
 Cell Biology and Neuroscience
 tischfield@dls.rutgers.edu
 Hari Tunuguntla  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Department of Surgery
 tunuguha@rutgers.edu
 Jonathon Walsh  Division of Life Sciences
 Genetics (Barr Lab)
 jw1247@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Nancy Walworth  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Pharmacology
 walworna@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Eileen White  Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
 epwhite@cinj.rutgers.edu 
 Aparna Zama  School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
 Animal Science
 zama@sebs.rutgers.edu
 Mikel Zaratiegui  Division of Life Sciences
 Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
 zaratiegui@dls.rutgers.edu
 Huaye Zhang  Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
 Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 zhang29@rwjms.rutgers.edu
 Steven Zheng   Cancer Institute of New Jersey
 Pharmacology
 zhengst@cinj.rutgers.edu